Home Up Feedback Contents Search

     Marrazzo and Associates Financial Group, P. C.
 

 

 

Up

 

Employment scam using ING DIRECT name

                  4/19/2003
A company operating as a recruitment firm called Purchasing Direct has copied ING DIRECT USA's Web site and is claiming to be part of ING. This same
outfit may also be placing newspaper ads as part of a nationwide employment scam to get money and personal information from potential job candidates.
At least one ING producer has been contacted by a victim asking if Purchasing Direct is indeed a subsidiary of or affiliated with ING DIRECT.


ING DIRECT is in no way affiliated with Purchasing Direct.  ING DIRECT USA's legal, security and communications departments have been issuing
cease-and-desist orders to the Internet service providers (ISPs) hosting these fraudulent sites, working with local and federal authorities to find
the perpetrator(s) and helping those who have been victims of identity theft by Purchasing Direct by sending out Identity Theft Toolkits.
Unfortunately, every time we have had one of Purchasing Direct URLs shut down, it has gone out and gotten a new Web site address so it can continue
operations.


If you receive a call from Purchasing Direct or regarding this matter, please contact Bob Addeo of ING DIRECT's Security department at (302) 255-3010.

 

Send mail to jmarrazzoj@aol.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 06/30/09